stefanie goliszewski.


Now Playing: Lucero.
February 29, 2012, 9:00 am
Filed under: etc | Tags: , ,

Though completely contradictory to its actual beat, the feelings that this song conjures up within me reside in last winter. I listened to this album constantly as I took the L to my internship downtown at Metromix. At that time, there was snow everywhere. We had just experienced last February’s blizzard, and everything was white, messy, quiet and buzzing. It was freezing, and this album reminded me of summer. I don’t believe I’ve ever actually seen Lucero live, but my thoughts of summer placed them on a small stage in a dank club, with lots of friends and plenty of drinks around. I’ll be seeing them on April 7th at Metro, and, though I know it won’t be exactly like my fantasy, I know that they will not disappoint.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, appreciate it. “Love begets love, love knows no rules, this is the same for all.” by Virgil.

Comment by Elton Ahrends




Leave a Reply

