stefanie goliszewski.


Welcome to Pinterest.
February 2, 2012, 10:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

This was my first experience with Pinterest: rejection.

Fortunately, this was a weird, temporary glitch, and I was soon able to claim that username. I’ve been rather curious about Pinterest for a while now because of everyone’s apparent enthusiasm and its potential to become “the next big thing.” I really wasn’t too sure what it was, but everyone see

med to stress A. its social nature, and B. its nearly universal female following. Therefore, as a lady who enjoys interior decorating (shhh..),

I decided to join (or rather, wait the few days for an invite to be thrown my way).

After following a few friends from Facebook and playing around with it a bit, I was really troubled by the layout. Nothing on Pinterest is really symmetrical; the columns seem to be in disorder, and the names of those who are doing the pinning are not very clear. Plus, the search function doesn’t yield many results when you type in a keyword. I’m frustrated with this. I want this social networking site to be A-W-E-S-O-M-E. However, I realize this site isn’t going to become the netx Tumblr overnight. There isn’t a ton of content yet because there aren’t many people on it to create that content.

Therefore, my verdict is this: I’m going to stick with it. I’m going to pin things slowly, and I’m going to read into each of my pins to look up a few decorating ideas. I think that as more people join and as I get more used to the layout, it’ll be more useful to me. We’ll see though.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

